Gayatri GaMarsh Memorial Awards For Literary Excellence

Gayatri Memorial Awards were established in 2010 to recognize authors who have demonstrated excellence in writing through their published essays, poems, short stories or plays. The awards have been made possible through a significant contribution from Jerry GaMarsh, husband of late Gayatri GaMarsh. Gayatri was an accomplished author and artist and a key member of the editorial team of Ananda Sangbad and Anandalipi.
Two cash awards are given each year to recognize outstanding works published in North America-based literary magazines within the last five years. One award will be given to an author of Bengali works, and another will be given to an author in English. Each award will consist of $500 in cash and a certificate.
The Gayatri Memorial Awards are administered through the Awards & Recognition Subcommittee of Ananda Mandir. Deadline for nominations (with supporting documents) for the 2017 awards is July 31, 2017. Awards will be announced and presented in the Fall of 2017.
For further details please click to email: Debajyoti Chatterji  or Guru Chakravarty.

2019 Winners