Upcoming Puja Events

All pujas as per the Bengali calendar are held at Ananda Mandir. Listed below are the scheduled puja event for the next few months. The puja coordinator is Dipak Sarkar please contact him at Dipakksarkar@hotmail.com for any enquiries.


To sponsor any of the following pujas please contact the priest.
 
PUJA DATE START TIME END TIME
Satyanarayan Puja Saturday, Dec 22, 2018 6:00PM 8:00PM
New Year Darshan Tuesday, Jan 01, 2019 9:00AM 8:00PM
Shyama Puja Saturday, Jan 05, 2019 5:30PM 7:30PM
Satyanarayan Puja Sunday, Jan 13, 2019 5:30PM 7:30PM
Ratanti Kalika Puja Sunday, Feb 03, 2019 5:00PM 7:00PM
Ganesh Chaturthi Saturday, Feb 09, 2019 8:00AM 9:30AM
Saraswati Puja and Bani Bandana Sunday, Feb 10, 2019 8:00AM 10:30AM
Maha Shivaratri Monday, Mar 04, 2019 5:00PM 5:00AM
Shyama Puja Tuesday, Mar 05, 2019 6:30PM 8:30PM
Dol Jatra Thursday, Mar 21, 2019 7:00AM 9:00AM
Satyanarayan Puja and Abir Khela Thursday, Mar 21, 2019 6:00PM 8:00PM
Shyama Puja Thursday, Apr 04, 2019 6:00PM 8:00PM
Basanti Puja - Soshthi Thursday, Apr 11, 2019 6:00PM
Basanti Puja - Saptami Friday, Apr 12, 2019 8:00AM 9:30AM
Basanti Puja - Ashtomi Saturday, Apr 13, 2019 6:30AM 8:00AM
Basanti Puja - Nabomi & Ram Nabami Sunday, Apr 14, 2019 6:00AM 12:00PM
Basanti Puja - Dashami & Naba Barsha Monday, Apr 15, 2019 6:00AM 9:00PM


  PROGRAMS & SERVICES
  Religious - Weekly services as per Bengali calendar. All major annual pujas including Durga Puja and Kali Puja.

  Educational - Wide range of classes with partner organizations in language, dance and singing. Higlight events include youth activities and the seniors forum.

  Cultural - Regular activities in multiple areas including musical, literary, and discussions sessions. Key events include monthly Ananda Sandhya and Sahitya-o-Alochona.

 
 
Sarva Mangala Mangalye - Shive Sarvartha Sadhike - Sharanye Triyambake Gouri - Naryani Namohostute
Ananda Mandir, 269 Cedar Grove Lane, Somerset, NJ 08873-5212 Phone: (732) 873-9821
Copyright © 2014. Ananda Mandir Inc. | All rights reserved