Upcoming Puja Events

All pujas as per the Bengali calendar are held at Ananda Mandir. Listed below are the scheduled puja event for the next few months. The puja coordinator is Dipak Sarkar please contact him at Dipakksarkar@hotmail.com for any enquiries.


To sponsor any of the following pujas please contact the priest.
 
PUJA DATE START TIME END TIME
Satyanarayana Puja Sunday, May 27, 2018 6:00PM 8:00PM
Shyama Puja Wednesday, Jun 13, 2018 6:30PM 8:30PM
Doshohara Saturday, Jun 23, 2018 9:00AM 10:30AM
Satyanarayan Puja Saturday, Jun 23, 2018 6:00PM 8:00PM
Lord Jagannath Snan Jatra Thursday, Jun 28, 2018 8:30AM 10:00AM
Shyama Puja Thursday, Jul 12, 2018 6:30PM 8:30PM
Lord Jagannath Ratha Jatra Saturday, Jul 14, 2018 6:00PM 8:00PM
Bipad Tarini Puja Tuesday, Jul 17, 2018 9:30AM 11:30AM
Satyanarayana Puja and Ultorath Sunday, Jul 22, 2018 5:30PM 8:30PM
Shyama Puja Friday, Aug 10, 2018 6:30PM 8:30PM
Rakhi, Jhulan Purnima and Satyanarayan Puja Sunday, Aug 26, 2018 9:30AM 11:00AM
Heritage Day Sunday, Aug 26, 2018 9:30AM 11:00AM
Jonmastomi Sunday, Sep 02, 2018 9:00AM 9:00PM
Shyama Puja Sunday, Sep 09, 2018 6:00PM 8:00PM
Ganesh Chaturthi Thursday, Sep 13, 2018 8:00AM 11:30AM
Radha Astomi and Biswa Karma Puja Monday, Sep 17, 2018 10:00AM 11:30AM
Satyanarayan Puja Sunday, Sep 23, 2018 6:00PM 8:00PM
Mahishasura Mardini Sunday, Oct 07, 2018 4:30AM 6:30AM
Shyama Puja Monday, Oct 08, 2018 6:00PM 8:00PM
Durga Puja - Debir Bodhan Sunday, Oct 14, 2018 6:00PM 8:00PM
Durga Puja - Debir Amantran O Adhibas Monday, Oct 15, 2018 6:00PM 8:00PM
Durga Puja - Saptami Tuesday, Oct 16, 2018 8:00AM 10:30AM
Durga Puja - Ashtomi Wednesday, Oct 17, 2018 8:00AM 11:00AM
Durga Puja - Sondhi Puja Wednesday, Oct 17, 2018 12:03PM 12:51PM
Durga Puja - Nabami Thursday, Oct 18, 2018 9:00AM 11:30AM
Durga Puja - Dashami Friday, Oct 19, 2018 8:30AM 10:30AM
Durga Puja - Sindur Khela & Arati Friday, Oct 19, 2018 6:00PM 7:30PM
Kojagori Laxmi Puja and Satyanarayan Puja Wednesday, Oct 24, 2018 6:00PM 9:00PM
Maha Kali Puja Tuesday, Nov 06, 2018 9:00PM 12:30AM
Diwali Wednesday, Nov 07, 2018 6:00PM 7:30PM
Jagaddhatri Puja Saturday, Nov 17, 2018
Rasjatra and Satyanarayan Puja Thursday, Nov 22, 2018 6:00PM 8:00PM
Satyanarayan Puja Saturday, Dec 22, 2018 6:00PM 8:00PM


  PROGRAMS & SERVICES
  Religious - Weekly services as per Bengali calendar. All major annual pujas including Durga Puja and Kali Puja.

  Educational - Wide range of classes with partner organizations in language, dance and singing. Higlight events include youth activities and the seniors forum.

  Cultural - Regular activities in multiple areas including musical, literary, and discussions sessions. Key events include monthly Ananda Sandhya and Sahitya-o-Alochona.

 
 
Sarva Mangala Mangalye - Shive Sarvartha Sadhike - Sharanye Triyambake Gouri - Naryani Namohostute
Ananda Mandir, 269 Cedar Grove Lane, Somerset, NJ 08873-5212 Phone: (732) 873-9821
Copyright © 2014. Ananda Mandir Inc. | All rights reserved