Temple Info - Call (732) 873-9821     Tagore Hall - Email: surinder360@gmail.com
Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees (BOT) is responsible for the management of all Ananda Mandir strategic and operational activities. Trustees are elected for a term of 4 years by all Ananda Mandir life members. Elections are held during the Annual General meeting.

Current BOT officers are:

President:  Ashok Rakhit
Vice President - Food Committee:  Suprasad Baidyaroy
Vice President - Hall Rental Committee:  Jaiprakash Biswas
Vice President - Cultural Committee:  Arun Bhowmik
General Secretary:  Sajal Mukherjee
Treasurer:  Pradip Majumdar
Joint Secretary - Temple:  Biswajyoti Nayak
Joint Secretary - School:  Dipak Sarkar

List of current BOT members

Anup Rakhit 2017 anup_rakhit@yahoo.com
Anupam Saha 2019 anupom2001@aol.com
Arun Bhowmik 2017 arun.bhowmik@hamonusa.com
Ashok Rakhit 2016 ashokrakhit@gmail.com
Biswajyoti Nayak 2016 info@anandamandir.org
Chanda Aditya 2016 chhandaaditya@gmail.com
Chanu Das 2016 chanudas@gmail.com
Debajyoti Chatterji 2019 debsmee572@gmail.com
Dhriti Bagchi 2016 dhritibagchi@yahoo.com
Dipak Sarkar 2019 Dipakksarkar@hotmail.com
Indrani Dhar 2016 indranidhar123@gmail.com
Jaiprakash Biswas 2019 explicinusa@aol.com
Joy Bhowmick 2019 jbhowmick2009@gmail.com
Mita Sinha 2019 mitaprovat@gmail.com
Mitra Purkayastha 2019 mitapd@yahoo.com
Nilotpal Paul 2019 nkpaul@yahoo.com
Prabir Biswas 2016 biswaspk01@hotmail.com
Pradip Majumdar 2016 majumdar@AESOP.Rutgers.edu
Rik Sen 2016 riksen93@yahoo.com
Sajal Mukherjee 2019 mukherjee.sajal@gmail.com
Sanchoy Das 2017 sanchoydas@hotmail.com
Saurav Ghosh 2016 sauravghosh@gmail.com
Suprasad Baidyaroy 2019 teletube@aol.com
Uma Roychowdhury 2019 sroycho188@aol.com
Utpal Sengupta 2016 usengupta2@yahoo.com

  Religious - Weekly services as per Bengali calendar. All major annual pujas including Durga Puja and Kali Puja.

  Educational - Wide range of classes with partner organizations in language, dance and singing. Higlight events include youth activities and the seniors forum.

  Cultural - Regular activities in multiple areas including musical, literary, and discussions sessions. Key events include monthly Ananda Sandhya and Sahitya-o-Alochona.

Sarva Mangala Mangalye - Shive Sarvartha Sadhike - Sharanye Triyambake Gouri - Naryani Namohostute
Ananda Mandir, 269 Cedar Grove Lane, Somerset, NJ 08873-5212 Phone: (732) 873-9821
Copyright © 2014. Ananda Mandir Inc. | All rights reserved