Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees (BOT) is responsible for the management of all Ananda Mandir strategic and operational activities. Trustees are elected for a term of 3 years by all Ananda Mandir life members. Elections are held during the Annual General meeting.

Current BOT officers are:

President:  Ashok Rakhit
Vice President - Food Committee:  Suprasad Baidyaroy
Vice President - Hall Rental Committee:  Jaiprakash Biswas
Vice President - Cultural Committee:  Arun Bhowmik
General Secretary:  Sajal Mukherjee
Treasurer:  Chanu Das
Joint Secretary - Temple:  Biswajyoti Nayak
Joint Secretary - School:  Dipak Sarkar

List of current BOT members

MEMBER YEAR ELECTED EMAIL
Anup Rakhit 2013 anup_rakhit@yahoo.com
Anupam Saha 2015 anupom2001@aol.com
Arun Bhowmik 2013 arun.bhowmik@hamonusa.com
Ashok Rakhit 2016 ashokrakhit@gmail.com
Biswajyoti Nayak 2016 info@anandamandir.org
Chanda Aditya 2016 chhandaaditya@gmail.com
Chanu Das 2016 chanudas@gmail.com
Dhriti Bagchi 2016 dhritibagchi@yahoo.com
Dipak Sarkar 2015 Dipakksarkar@hotmail.com
Indrani Dhar 2016 indranidhar123@gmail.com
Jaiprakash Biswas 2015 explicinusa@aol.com
Krishna Dutta Roy 2016 k_dutta_roy@yahoo.com
Mitra Purkayastha 2015 mitapd@yahoo.com
Phalguni Ghosh 2016 ghosh_phalguni@hotmail.com
Prabir Biswas 2016 biswaspk01@hotmail.com
Pradip Majumdar 2016 majumdar@AESOP.Rutgers.edu
Pronoy Chatterjee 2015 pkc_usa@yahoo.com
Rik Sen 2016 riksen93@yahoo.com
Sajal Mukherjee 2015 mukherjee.sajal@gmail.com
Sanchoy Das 2013 sanchoydas@hotmail.com
Saurav Ghosh 2016 sauravghosh@gmail.com
Sikha Chatterji 2015 debsmee572@gmail.com
Suprasad Baidyaroy 2015 teletube@aol.com
Uma Roychowdhury 2015 sroycho188@aol.com
Utpal Sengupta 2016 usengupta2@yahoo.com
 

  PROGRAMS & SERVICES
  Religious - Weekly services as per Bengali calendar. All major annual pujas including Durga Puja and Kali Puja.

  Educational - Wide range of classes with partner organizations in language, dance and singing. Higlight events include youth activities and the seniors forum.

  Cultural - Regular activities in multiple areas including musical, literary, and discussions sessions. Key events include monthly Ananda Sandhya and Sahitya-o-Alochona.

 
Sarva Mangala Mangalye - Shive Sarvartha Sadhike - Sharanye Triyambake Gouri - Naryani Namohostute
Ananda Mandir, 269 Cedar Grove Lane, Somerset, NJ 08873-5212 Phone: (732) 873-9821
Copyright © 2014. Ananda Mandir Inc. | All rights reserved